What i’m listening to at the moment 

So a change of direction for this post but thought I would share the songs I am loving at the moment.  I have to say that there is such good music out at the moment and it is really starting to feel like summer which is my favourite time of year. 


First up is one of my favourite female artists – Rita Ora who is back with new single “Your song” co written by Ed Sheeran. She has been away from music for a while but has come back with this fun, flirty, catchy summery track. It is such a fun bop and definately one that is going to be on repeat through the summer. Rita looks great in the cover art for the single and I can’t wait to hear what she has on her new album. I have had the pleasure of meeting her a few times and she is as fun and lovely as she comes across. I truly hope her music comeback is a success. Also keep a look out for the video which is coming soon.


Next up is Camila Cabello – Crying in the club. This is Camila’s first solo single since leaving fifth harmony. She has been featured on a few singles but this is her first offering on her own and i absolutely love it. I have had this on constant replay since it was released, its got such a good beat and rhythm and her voice sounds stunning on it, I also love the christina aguilera genie in a bottle sample in the chorus. She looks gorgeous in the video and having seen her perform it live on various shows she can definately perform and stand out as a solo artist. I think she is going to do really well and I am very much looking forward to her album.


Next up is Halsey feat Lauren Jauregui from fifth harmony and their single Strangers. I am in love with the aong not only does it have a great beat but the girls voice’s sound incredible together. They have real sensual, raspy voices and they sound lush. I already am a fan of Halsey but it is really good to hear Lauren’s voice and abilities away from fifth harmony, she is really talented. If you haven’t heard it go now and listen to it.


I am loving Mabel “Finders keepers” it is a true R&B track and that is right up my street. She kinda gives me 90’s vibes. I don’t know too much about Mabel as an artist as I heard this on the radio and its been on my playlist since but I think she is a fairly new artist om the scene and I am looking forward to hearing what else she brings out.

Now for a proper summer vibe song from French montana and Swae lee “unforgettable. It has such a catchy beat which just makes you want to get up and dance. It will be a great track for a summer BBQ and the boys look like they had so much fun filming the video. 


Last but definately not last are the fabulous Little Mix girls with their new song Power feat Stormzy.  The girls are absolutely smashing it at the moment they are really bringing out such catchy, great songs. Every song they have released I have loved. This song is a real girl power anthem and again has a great beat and killer vocals from the girls. The video is fabulous and they all look fabulous. They really have come so far since X Factor, I have seen them live and they are amazing performers and I am looking forward to seeing them again at the end of the month. 

So they are my fabourite songs at the moment. What are yours? 

Stay fabulous

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

